The Board of Directors for Afrinvest (West Africa) Limited consists of the following members. It meets on a quarterly basis and is responsible for setting the Company’s strategic goals and evaluating overall business performance. The Board of Directors is comprised of the following individuals:

Dr. Abdulrahman Sambo – Non-Executive Director

Dr Sambo

Dr. Sambo is a medical doctor with proven expertise in the field of medicine. He is highly innovative and proactive and possesses an undisputed experience in the public sector (state and federal).


He was a former Commissioner for Health, Kaduna State (1997-May 1999), worked at the National Universities Commission (NUC) and was Deputy Director for various departments such as Accreditation, Resource Planning, Quality Assurance and Accreditation as well as Universities Monitoring and Evaluation at the NUC. He currently works with the National Health Insurance Scheme (NHIS) and was the NHIS’ Ag. Executive Secretary between the period March 2012 to November 2013.


He holds an M.B.B.S from the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria and a Master of Health Personnel Education from the University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia. He also holds a Certificate in Computer Applications and Planning from Appropriate Training Limited, Preston, Lancashire, UK.


He has been a member of several governing councils/boards including the National Identity Management Commission. He has been a member of various Committees in Nigeria and has acted in various capacities in those Committees including being a Chairman of Health Services Committee, NUC (1992 – 1996), Task Force on the National Virtual Library Project (2005), University Budget Committee, NUC (2001 – 2003), Policy Advisory Committee NUC (2001 – 2005) etc.


He is married with 4 (four) children.

Donald Lawson – Chairman

Ike Chioke – Group Managing Director

Victor Ndukauba – Deputy Managing Director

Onoise Onaghinon – Executive Director

Elkin Pianim

Elkin Pianim – Non-Executive Director